The Upside of Irrationality by Dr. Dan Ariely

The Upside of Irrationality

By Dr. Dan Ariely

  • Release Date: 2010-06-01
  • Genre: Business & Personal Finance
Score: 3.5
From 85 Ratings
Download Now
The file download will begin after you complete the registration. Downloader's Terms of Service | DMCA


“Dan Ariely is a genius at understanding human behavior: no economist does a better job of uncovering and explaining the hidden reasons for the weird ways we act.” — James Surowiecki, author of The Wisdom of Crowds

Behavioral economist and New York Times bestselling author of Predictably Irrational Dan Ariely returns to offer a much-needed take on the irrational decisions that influence our dating lives, our workplace experiences, and our temptation to cheat in any and all areas. Fans of Freakonomics, Survival of the Sickest, and Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink and The Tipping Point will find many thought-provoking insights in The Upside of Irrationality.


  • Feels like filler

    By BetterNow
    I have heard the author speak and love his willingness to explore our common assumptions. This book, however, felt like "filler". Started reading, then skimming, then just gave up.
  • Too expensive

    By maish ..........
    It's a good book, but for an E book it is overpriced
  • Book is good, price is bad

    By SolidStar
    Seriously... What is up with it? The book is interesting, but the price is too high.
  • Price

    By Troll hater
    Here is an idea: write a review on the book, not the price.
  • It's just an ebook

    This is just an ebook, it can't be given to a library, can't be held, can't be passed on to friends, can't be put in my library.... Just to expensive for a virtual book
  • To expensive!

    By greggie209
    Really want this boom but refuse to pay anything above 9.99 for it.